How To Feed Your Beauty Addiction, If You Are On A Budget..

Okay ladies, I’m pretty sure most of us have the problem of loving the luxuries in life, yet have a very tight budget!

I for one, am a key example of this. I adore treating myself, but like so many others, find it so difficult to maintain my beauty addiction with the amount of money I have. Budgeting is something that I am luckily very good at, so I have a few tips to help you out!

Calculate:

Make sure that you completely understand how much money you need for bills etc and how much you can spend on yourself. Every time I get paid, I calculate exactly how much money I need for bills and how much is mine to spend. This helps me to never go overboard and enables me to feel relaxed when purchasing items!

Compose a “Wish List”:

Composing a “Wish List” helps you know what it is you want and need. I often find that if I just head into a shop without knowing exactly what I want, then I usually overspend and go a bit mental! Sticking to a list, will help you have control on your spending!

You don’t have to get it all at once!:

This is something I have only just taught myself. I find it so hard to pick and choose what I want, because I want it all! However, there is plenty time to get everything you want, you just have to collect them up slowly. Having a big blow out and buying everything at once, will more than likely leave your bank account looking very glum! Trust me, I’ve been there!

Get testers and samples first:

In order to not waste your money, a good idea is to get samples and testers beforehand to see if the product works for you. If it doesn’t, you know not to buy it!

Keep a journal of your budget and keep on top of your bank balance:

If you have a journal with what you have spent, and what money has gone out of your bank, then you are more than likely able to keep control of the balance! This then enables to treat yourself a bit more!

Hope this helps!

Let me know some of your tips! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “How To Feed Your Beauty Addiction, If You Are On A Budget..

  1. Pingback: Link Love Vol. 4 « Softly Sometimes

  2. great tips! unfortunately, my wishlist is huge and it is difficult to not want things. I’m definitely a list maker and feel far more accomplishment from checking something off a list than from staying within budget! LOL!

  3. That’s a great idea. We use wishlists at ouronline beauty store so customers can save their favorites and come back and shop later when we have a sale. A list of coupons for beauty shoppers would be a great addition to your article to. Keep up the great ideas!

Leave a Reply

