My New Goodies Have Arrived!..

EEK!

I arrived home from work to find package by the door! The excitement I felt, was like a child at Christmas, literally!

I have been seriously looking forward to receiving my goodies as I have been craving that new makeup feeling!

These treats are the Diorshow Iconic – High Definition Lash Curler Mascara and MAC lipstick in Creme Cup! The first thing I did, was rush upstairs to try these beauties out, and WOW!

I have never, ever used a Mascara that has made me say “wow!” yet this one did that exact thing. From the first coat, I could notice my lashes lengthening dramatically. I have very short lashes, so the difference this mascara made was amazing.

IMG_3523

The other great thing about this mascara is that it DID curl my lashes, just like it says it does. I usually find that most mascaras just flatten out my lashes, end up clumping and just basically seems to weigh them down. This one doesn’t!

After applying a few more coats, my lashes looked long, curly and lovely! WITHOUT ANY CLUMPS! I didn’t even take much care applying this, and it still applied naturally and beautifully!

I will say though, that this mascara isn’t the best for volume, something I usually go for. That is the only downside, however the brilliance of everything else about it, kinda makes up for that!

Overall, amazing, amazing, amazing! I think I have found my new love!

IMG_3515 IMG_3511And then there is the MAC lipstick. I already knew I would love this before it arrived, and I had good reason too! The colour is beautiful, natural and gorgeous. It suites my skin tone perfectly and is such a beautiful easily wearable pink for day to day. It’s a cremesheen finish, so applies nicely on the lips and lasts for a relatively long time!

B e a uuutiful!

IMG_3527 IMG_3529(I’m sorry I haven’t got a real picture of the lipstick, the lighting is so poor so I am waiting to take a good picture to show the true colour for  you!).

If you have either of these, do you love them too?

7 thoughts on “My New Goodies Have Arrived!..

      • Personally I really like it! It is easy to layer & stays put all day! I haven’t used it on my bottom lashes yet because I use Clinique’s Bottom Lash Mascara but so far I am madly in love with it 🙂 x

      • Ooo! I have heard more good than bad about it! I just want to buy every good mascara there is, I need to control myself haha 🙂 I REALLY want the Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara, that is definitely on my list, it looks so good! x

      • It really is worth a try 🙂 I LOVE the Bottom Lash Mascara, I always had a problem with mascara smudging under my eyes during long hours at work, not anymore! Couldn’t live without it now, best beauty buy I have made in a while! x

Leave a Reply

