Things That I Want To Accomplish In 2013

These aren’t New Year’s Resolutions as such, just things that I would like to accomplish during the year, not DEFINITELY, have to, must do, need to accomplish kind of things, just stuff that I would be really happy if I could do or change.

I think New Year’s Resolutions can create a lot of pressure into someones life, and most of the time, in fact more than likely all of the time, nobody successfully completes or sticks to them all throughout the whole year. After all, a year is a long time!

This is just a list of things that I would be really happy if I could accomplish. I think it’s important to tell yourself  “I could do that” rather than “I should do that”. The word “should” creates pressure to do something. Have you ever noticed that when you say to yourself “I should really do that washing up” that you automatically feel more pressure to do it. Should is saying you have to do, could is saying you will when you want to!

So, getting back to what I want to accomplish!

First of all, I want this blog to grow and grow and be successful. I enjoy writing on here so much that it sometimes takes over my life a little (but in a good way). With the job I have, I also blog for their website, so blogging on two different sites can sometimes be quite a task. It’s hard to take time to work on one never mind both. However, I want to make this beauty blog work, I want to gain new friends over here, with the same passion for beauty products and have people enjoy what I have to say. I also, want to prove to myself that I can stick to something, as I usually never finish a task I have set myself to do. That is probably down to laziness.

Another thing I want to achieve is more confidence. I have always struggled with being shy, sometimes to the point where it really sets a grey cloud over me. It was so bad at one point that I just didn’t want to go out and socialize. I still get it now where I don’t know what to say sometimes but I have a lot more confidence than I did. I guess, I just want to be more able to say what I am feeling!

I want to lose another 2 stone this year. If not, then that is fine, but it would be really good if I could. I am quite comfortable with how I am at the moment, but for health reasons and due to me being so short (5 ft 2) my weight needs to come down a bit. I’m not setting a time limit though, if it happens it happens, if not then, I will try harder next year!

It sounds materialistic, but I really want to have a LOT more makeup by the end of this year. Last year was when I first started buying higher end products, and that was because I had only just got myself a decent job with decent money. I can now comfortably be able to pay my rent and treat myself too. So, hopefully by the end of the year, I shall have a lot of reviews on my blog of nice products that I have purchases throughout 2013!

I really would like to do something amazing this year. Whether it be travelling, swimming with dolphins or jumping out of an airplane (okay, maybe not that last one). I want to do something different, or something that scares me a little. Life is for living, and I think we get stuck in a rut a lot, living monotonous lives and working 9-5 jobs! I want my life to have a bit more excitement in it!

And finally, I want to be a better person. I am not a horrible person now (at least I hope not) but I do have the tendency to become quite bossy sometimes, even quite snappy if I am in a bad mood. I don’t like snapping at people, and certainly don’t like it done to me, so this is something I am going to change!

What do you want to accomplish in 2013?

Leave a Reply

