MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Review..

I must admit, I was told by a few people not to bother with getting a MAC mascara, but I chose to ignore them. Wrong choice!

This mascara, to put it blunt, isn’t very good. It’s actually pretty rubbish. And for how much it cost (£14) it should be a hell of a lot better!

First of all, the application brush is too big and it is really hard to work with. It does lengthen the lashes but no more than a cheaper high street mascara would for half of the price. And this review is coming from a MAC lover, so you can see just how much I don’t like it.

Maybe I was just expecting too much, but I really don’t like this product. It comes out clumpy, and you have to be really careful when applying so you don’t smudge it everywhere. It doesn’t do a very good job of seperating the lashes, and often can create a horrible spider legs look, because of its really thick formula. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this and definitely won’t be buying again. If I’m honest, I can’t really think of that many good things about this product other than it does create length, but that’s about it!

Maybe that’s just me though, do any of you like it if you have it? Let me know what you think about it!

153 160

7 thoughts on “MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Review..

  1. Mac mascaras are hit or miss! I have the Opulash one and it sounds quite similar to this one! my lashes feel like they are going to break into pieces if i touch them! weird! I have always used diorshow for years! its amazing!

    • Yeah I have heard a lot of mixed reviews about MAC’s Mascaras. Yeah that’s how mine end up feeling too, it’s not nice! I’m definitely going to do some looking around at different brands and see which is best x

  2. Completely agree with you here! Some MAC products are just not at the level you expect them to be, and I am a MAC fan too! My favorite mascaras are Dior Diorshow for everyday wear, and I use Chanel’s Inimitable Intense when I want bolder lashes, they’re both amazing!

  3. Pingback: MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Review.. « Makeup NC43

Leave a Reply

