Green With Envy Eye Make-up…

Helllooo!

I was playing around with makeup, and thought I’d try out a splash of green on the eye, which is something I haven’t done for a while. I find that green is a really flattering colour for my eyes, yet many shy away from the colour, due to it being quite hard to pull off and can end up looking a bit…tacky!

My look is very simple, with lots of colour, so it would be perfect for a night out if you want to go for a really bright and out there look. I added false lashes to give a bit of drama to this look.

040038

First of all, I start by applying primer all over the lids. This helps to make the green apply with more colour and keeps it on for longer.

I then used a nude colour all over the lid, which helps to create a smooth base as well as the primer and then covered this with a bright light green liquid eyeliner, which has a bit of sparkle in it. This is an absolutely gorgeous colour that helps create a bit of fun to the look.

Next, in the corners of my eyes, I added a dark green to give a bit of depth, and make the look more intense. I then blend this into the light green, to give the appearance of it gradually going from light to dark. I also add the dark green into the crease, again to create more depth. After blending, I kept applying more in till I was happy with how it looked.

Underneath my eye, I added a slightly lighter green all along the eye, again to create a smokey look, similar to the gold look I have done previously.

In my water line I firstly applied a green, and then decided to use a black over it, just to give even more intensity to the eyes. Then I applied a thick application of mascara, with false lashes on too. I used a very light green/off white into the corners of my eye also.

054 052 042 048

(I am wearing MAC Please Me on the lips).

What do you guys think of this look? Let me know!

(Also, sorry for having so many pictures of myself on this blog lately, I just had some time over the weekend to do a few makeup looks so thought I would get them all on now…I’m not being vain I promise haha!)

5 thoughts on “Green With Envy Eye Make-up…

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Ahh, maybe a more khaki green or darker green tones would look nice? Sumptuous Olive by MAC is a lovely khaki colour with a bit of shimmer in it, I think that would look really nice on green eyes ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  1. Pingback: Looks That I Am Lovin’ – Part 2! | Bliss With Beauty

Leave a Reply

