Make-up Of The Day…

I thought that I would show you my Make-up look today and what I usually wear on a day to day basis! I haven’t done step by step guides, because my camera is rubbish, and I am waiting for a decent one before I do things like that!

So, I have a few pictures to show you the look, and what products I used!

IMG_3328

This look is a very neutral look, with winged liner as the main focus for the eyes. I used natural nude colours, with a few gold tones to pop open my blue eyes. My skin is relatively natural, with a light coverage of foundation on, a small amount of face powder, concealer and a touch of blush and bronzer.

IMG_3319

I have used a variety of colours on my eyes, from the urban decay naked palette. And a slightly thick line of gel eyeliner. I applied quite a thick application of mascara onto my lashes, in order to open up my eyes.

IMG_3323

On my lips, I decided to go for a neutral look, with a very light dab of speed dial and a clear gloss over the top. To contrast nicely with the bold liner on the eyes.

Products I used:

IMG_3329

Urban Decay Naked Pallette, using nude colours and a gold in the crease.

IMG_3330

Benefit Hoola to contour, and MAC pro longwear blush in stay pretty on my cheeks, only a light brush to give a little touch of colour.

IMG_3332

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in light plus, to give me a glow to the skin and stop any excess oil on my forehead and chin.

IMG_3333

Topshop Gel Liner in Ink, to create a thick line, and winged in the corners.

IMG_3334

Zoom Fast Black Lash mascara by MAC for a thick coat on my lashes (will do a review on this..not my favourite mascara at all..but only one I have at the moment!).

IMG_3335

I used an angled eyeliner brush for the gel eyeliner to create a winged eyeliner look. And used the eyeshadow brush that came with the urban decay naked pallet, and a body shop eyeshadow brush along with elf blending brush to blend!

IMG_3336

I used my Kabuki brush from elf to lightly dab the MAC mineralize skinfinish natural over my skin. And my elf bamboo powder brush for my blush and bronzer.

IMG_3337

For my eyebrows, I used my MAC eyebrow pencil in brunette.

IMG_3338

And finally for my lips I used MAC speed dial and a really old maybelline clear lip gloss, that I think they don’t do anymore!

My foundation was Estee Lauder Double Wear Light in intensity 1.0 and I used collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer, but forgot to take photos!

IMG_3343 IMG_3344 IMG_3353IMG_3350

2 thoughts on “Make-up Of The Day…

  1. hahaha thats funny. I am just in the middle of writing a similar article. (Not going to publish it just yet though). Great look, very natural! I tend to wear a lot of makeup of a day but i don’t care because i just love it. I don’t make my eyes look too much though, more the lipsticks. I’ve always had a thing about lipstick.

    • Haha great mind’s think alike hey! :). Thank you! I had a lot of trouble doing this today though, the eyeliner was so uneven to start with, one of women’s many stresses haha! Yeah, I agree with you there, I enjoy applying makeup so think that if you want to go for it in the day, then go for it! Usually I am a lip girl too, but today fancied a bit of a change. Looking forward to seeing your article! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

