My Makeup Wishlist..

Since it’s just after Christmas, most of us are feeling the effects of a very low bank balance! Which causes problems for me when I have some free time to look at makeup online!

I thought I would produce a little wish list of all the products I want to buy within the next few months. Is there anything you want on the list? Or what things would you choose to put on your own list?

Wish List

The things on my list are:

1. Bobbi Brown Concealer

2. Topshop Nail polishes (red is Rumours and Lies and blue/green is Jewel in the Crown).

3. MAC eyeshadow in Antiqued

4. Nars Lipstick in Honolulu Honey

5. MAC Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner in Undercurrent

6. MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Insanely It

7. Real Technique Brushes

8. Essie Nail Polish in Bobbing for Baubles

9. Benefit POREfessional primer

10. MAC Cremesheen Glass in Right Image

Write me a comment with the things you want, or if you have anything on my list, would you recommend them?


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “My Makeup Wishlist..

  1. Definitely recommend the Nars lipstick in Honolulu Honey! It is a perfect nude color. Also give Belle de Jour a try too 🙂 that’s my favorite nude, but what i like the most about Nars lipsticks is that they contain vitamin A & E inside so they are really moisturizing.

  2. Ooo thanks, will check that colour out too 🙂 And that’s great about the vitamin A & E, it’s really cold over here at the moment, so my lips need extra moisturising, so I think that’s a good enough reason to spend my money and buy it haha! And yep, I had a tester of the porefessional, and absolutely loved it, makes my makeup stay put for hours too! Do you like the consistency of it? Cause that’s the one thing that puts me off it a bit, cause it’s quite thick! x

  3. I am the exact same! I am a texture girl also haha. You are right about that thickness though, that is b/c it is silicone based. I personally don’t prefer that feeling, but if you do then it’s great! My favorite primers are from Smashbox personally. They have one for every skin type. I don’t know your skin type, but if you are oily, or have trouble having your makeup stay on, Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer is your best friend. It is a little pricy, but it is vegan, has spf in it, reduces redness, and is a miracle worker for those who have the worst trouble keeping their makeup on. But, if the Porefessional primer main focus is to smooth out pores. If that’s your main focus then it’s great.

Leave a Reply

