Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation Review…

Hellloooo!

Yes it’s another review, and this time it’s about the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation.

I have to say that I think this might just be my favourite high street foundation of all time,  it really is that good. And from hearing other people’s opinions on this foundation I think most people agree!

It is currently £5.99 in boots and Superdrug for 30ml (it was £8.99 when I purchased it). So not going to break the bank and you get a great product out of it. (In the picture below, please ignore the fact that the writing on it has faded, that is due to too much use – shows how much I love it though!).

016

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

The packaging first of all is one of the factors that drew me to it, it has a bright orange lid and a slim line shape that looks appealing to the eye, to me anyway! The packaging is plastic but does look like glass so it does look a lot nicer than most high street foundation packaging.

The texture to this foundation is lovely, it is light and smooth and blends onto the skin like a dream. And it does what it says. It gives you a healthy, flawless glow and DOES make your skin look more awake, always a good thing. I find this product is my every day go to foundation, and instantly makes me feel better if I am having a particularly bad skin day (it covers up brilliantly!). It gives a almost dewy satin finish to the skin, and has a good coverage, I would say medium to full depending on how much you use on the skin. It is build-able though so you can create a more full coverage if needed. I wear this foundation in True Ivory, which is the second lightest shade.

018 019

This foundation doesn’t break me out unlike a lot of other high street ones, and it lasts all day. I do find that because I get an oily T- Zone, I have to set it with powder in order to control shine throughout the day, but that goes with any foundation that I wear.

For the price of this, you can’t really go wrong, and I would even go as far as saying that I prefer the texture of this foundation to my Estee Lauder Double Wear light! Which is more than double the price!!

One downside to this foundation is the shade selection, which to be honest goes with most high street foundations, but go to Boots, Superdrug or any other chemist and see if any of the shades are right for you!

Overall, this foundation in my eyes is a must have if you are looking for something to instantly give you a glow and a healthier look. It is just beautiful and I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out.

If you have the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation, what do you think about it? Do you love it as much as I do?
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

