MAC Select Cover Up Concealer Review..

MAC Select Cover Up Concealer

Hello! I have another review for you guys today, which is for the MAC Select Cover Up Concealer!

I have two shades, one is NW15 and the other is NC20. The NW15 is for underneath my eyes to brighten and cancel out the blue tone there and the NC20 is to use to cover up my blemishes!

Overall, this product is okay…but only okay. It’s not amazing, it’s not any different to any other and definitely not a holy grail product, not to me anyway. I find that it takes a lot to blend onto the skin in order to look natural and it doesn’t really cover up my blemishes as much as I would have hoped. The texture isn’t too bad and not to thick which is a good point for this concealer. However, if anything, I believe that collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer is just as good if not better than this, for a fraction of the price!

I was hoping for a lot more from this product from reading other people’s reviews, but I’m just not loving it THAT much. Don’t get me wrong, it is decent, it does cover up, but for the price it really isn’t as special as it should be (it’s £14.50).

IMG_3208 IMG_3209

You can see the colour difference between both shades there on my hand, the darker being NC20.

To sum up, this concealer does the job basically, but if you are looking to splash out I would go for something different. I am not one to usually not enjoy a MAC purchase but I have to be honest here and say “you ain’t all that..sorry!”.

If you are tempted to try this though, get a tester and see if it works for you! If you already have the MAC Select Cover Up Concealer, what do you think about it? I am really interested to see what others think!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

