Urban Decay Naked Palette Review..

Hello again!

Today I thought I would do a quick review on the Urban Decay Naked palette, even though I know it’s not  a uncommon subject and there are already so many other reviews out there, but still!

First of all, the packaging is just gorgeous, with a nice velvet touch, and a classy appearance, it makes any woman’s dressing table look posh! I was so pleased when I opened it up and saw how lovely it looked, that I let out a little excited squeal. Sad I know, but it’s just so nice!! (Please ignore the cat hairs on this picture though, they get EVERYWHERE!). Oh, and before I forget this product is £36 and holds 12 eye shadows, which includes a brush and an eye primer too. There is also a very respectably good-sized mirror inside too, so very helpful when you are on the go.

010

The colours inside are also beautiful, full of warm golden browns and nudes to a beautiful gun metal shade and a dark almost black colour.

This is the perfect palette if you are looking for beautiful nude tones and shimmery shades. There are only two matte shades in this though so if you prefer more matte eye shadows then this may not be the one for you. However, I love the shimmery shades in this and am so pleased with the pigmentation of them! A-MAZ-ING. They blend so easily, and last all day even without a primer. Luckily though, it comes with a mini urban decay primer, so that is a little added bonus. (The primer is realllly good, however it makes it so hard to get off, and I mean really hard!).

IMG_3230 IMG_3229 IMG_3228Above you can see the colours and their names (all 12 of them). And I have also taken a few pics of how they look on the skin, trying as hard as I can to get decent pics with two cats bombarding me (they photo bombed quite of few of my attempts!).

You can see from these pics how beautiful the colours are though and they come out just as nice on the skin.

IMG_3235 In order from left to right the colours are as follows: Virgin, Sin, Naked, Sidecar, Buck, Half Baked, Smog, Darkhorse, Toasted, Hustle, Creep and Gunmetal!

IMG_3236 IMG_3237 IMG_3238 IMG_3239

I have tried to take the best photos to show the colours of each as well as I could (bearing in mind my camera isn’t the best, but hey ho!) And hopefully this will help you see how they appear on the skin.

018

And here is a picture of my cats photo bombing!

IMG_3226 IMG_3232

Hope this has helped and please feel free to leave a comment asking anything if I haven’t already mentioned it! What are your opinions on this Urban Decay palette?

One thought on “Urban Decay Naked Palette Review..

  1. Pingback: Look’s That I Am Lovin’… | Beauty Bliss

Leave a Reply

