La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo Review..

IMG_3215

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

After seeing so many people say how great this product is, I decided to pick up the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo when I went into Boots. This product is £13 for 40 ml so it’s not the cheapest but still relatively affordable. It claims to be a Corrective and Unclogging Anti-Imperfection Care, reducing the appearance of imperfections and also purifying pores.

I haven’t noticed a dramatic difference to my skin, but it does seem to be helping. I haven’t been getting any new blemishes and it also seems to be calming down the ones already there. I do like the feel of it on my skin and it can also be used as a great makeup base. It instructs you to apply it all over your face morning and night (or just once morning/night if you desire, which is what I have started to do as I don’t want it to run out too quick!). It isn’t oil based and doesn’t feel greasy on the skin so it is suitable for oily skin types however there are also lots of other products in their range specifically designed for oily skin, so it may be worth checking that out.

Overall at the moment I do like this, however I feel like the hype over it is a little too much as it hasn’t worked wonders for me, yet anyway! I think that you need to also lead a healthy lifestyle and diet by drinking water and eating healthy to enjoy the full potential of this product (another new years resolution of mine) as this will help your skin clear anyway.

So to sum up, it is a nice product and I can see some sort of improvement to my skin but not an amazing difference. But, I would recommend it because I feel that it has the potential to be a brilliant product and I think I just need to try it out a bit more. The price isn’t too steep but isn’t the cheapest so maybe consider just drinking a bit more water and eating less sugary foods first and see if that helps! For acne I think this could be a really helpful product, but as I said check out the rest of their range and see if there is a product that is more suited to you!

If you already have the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo, what do you think about it?

IMG_3217 IMG_3218 IMG_3220

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

