Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation Review..

I wanted the Estee Lauder Double Wear Light foundation for ages but was too apprehensive to purchase it seeing as it is so expensive (£27.50) however luckily I was bought it for Christmas (thanks Mum!).

I have to say that I LOVE this Estee Lauder foundation, it creates such a flawless look and makes the skin look healthy and glowing and doesn’t look caked on due to it being quite a sheer coverage. It is build-able however I do find that it can be quite hard to blend as it has quite a thick texture compared to other foundations I have used, although using a stippling brush helps with this and I find is much easier to apply with than just your fingers.

028

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation

Even though it feels a thick texture, it doesn’t appear thick on the face and has a very natural finish. It also controls oil and shine which is great for oily skin. It’s a nice day time foundation as it isn’t too much and just gives a natural healthy finish, however it can be built up to wear on a night out and I have received compliments on how my skin looks wearing it (which is always good!). I like to dust my MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural powder over it to create a perfect glow to the skin. Read my review on this product here!

I have this in intensity 1.0 which is NOT as pale as it looks on their website, so if you are really really fair this may be too dark for you so go to a counter and get your skin matched. This colour is just right for me luckily and I am quite pale but not extremely. The only downside to this is the shade selection as it is quite poor when you consider MAC shade selections, but as I said, luckily this one suites me just right.

I really do love this foundation and think it gives such a beautiful finish, but for the price you could probably find cheaper high street alternatives (A review is coming up on my favourite high street foundation). However, if you want to splash out and are looking for a foundation that will last and help control shine then go for it, it really is lovely! What are your opinions on this Estee Lauder foundation?

010 011 014

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

